Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Inspiration & Adrenaline Today

Inspiration & Adrenaline Today | Mojo for Great Altitudes.

4 Steps, How What People Say When You Listen To Them Motivates You, To Build You Or To Break You

Select carefully what kind of information you get in your head
Select carefully what kind of information you get in your head

What if you were to find out that 100% of the things you listen to everyday motivate you in some way? To do good or bad! I mean to construct or destroy some things in you life. Would you still listen to the same stuff that you usually listen
to?

Mind! It Starts With What You Listen To
Because, things you take an effort to hear, contribute to what you think and how you think. You see, things like gossip, negative comments about other people and even complements to your bad behaviour. You may not see it, you may not know it, but that stuff is saved in your subconscious mind.

You have heard it now, it was an input - now processing!You have heard it now, it was an input - now processing!

You have heard it now, it was an input - now processing!

Then You Think About It

When people say things while you listen, words, I mean complements, complaints and a bunch of other stuff are an input to your mind. You get to think and process it later.

Now, at that point, you are rest assured to act on these things! WHAT IS THAT? Motivation!
Motivated is what you get to be. Stimulated, eager to do something!

You get to have a force within you, some sort of unquencheable eager to do something - you go for itYou get to have a force within you, some sort of unquencheable eager to do something - you go for it
You get to have a force within you, some sort of unquencheable eager to do something - you go for itYou get to have a force within you, some sort of unquencheable eager to do something - you go for it

You get to have a force within you, some sort of unquencheable eager to do something - you go for it

Now, You Get To Act on It
Eventually, as that age-old saying wouldn't err - as a man thinketh so is he, you will act on your thoughts. Things you initially listen to.

So, these things you pay attention to have power enough to determine what you do and, HOW YOU DO IT!

4 Steps, How What People Say When You Listen To Them Motivates You, To Build You Or To Break You

And, The Result Is, an Impact on Your Character and Reputation.
This then mean, what you listen to can influence your character and therefore reputation!

You have built a Character & ReputationYou have built a Character & ReputationYou have built a Character & Reputation

You have built a Character & Reputation

So? I Just Have To Choose My Circles and Friends Discriminately. And it Pays Off for Me.
For this reason, I try by all means to be discriminate in terms of what I listen to and whom I pay attention to. To make sure my system is safe for what I do and who I become, I take my time chosing the people I would call friends. I bet you understand, because you have a chance of listening to your friends everyday. Imagine having a fearless, motivated and positive minded group of friends. Woooo that would be Christmas! But, what if you hang around with a couple of negative people who complain about everything. Ah that would be.....well, I will let you finish.

Great, that would be hard but worth doing.
Great, that would be hard but worth doing.

Great, that would be hard but worth doing.

Eventually, it's smooth once I have the people worth listening to in my circles - fire in me is great enough to fuel me towards my destiny and keeping my cool

Eventually, it's smooth once I have the people worth listening to in my circles - fire in me is great enough to fuel me towards my destiny and keeping my cool

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
S
Wow, that's true
Reply